Industries

Industries


Automotive Industry

More than any other industry, the automotive supplier industry stands for innovative spirit, global presence and performance, although the industry is heterogeneously structured. Within this industry, family businesses work together with global corporations, steel manufacturers with chip manufacturers and companies with many global locations with small specialists who often have no more than 100 employees. The home of the automotive suppliers remains above all Germany, where the production and development activities are concentrated.


Plastics industry

Progress in the plastics industry influences the entire industrial landscape: it often launches a whole chain of innovations and triggers considerable optimization processes. The plastics industry belongs to the chemical industry. The industry plays an important role for the German economy. It generates an annual turnover of almost 90 billion euros. Six percent of the industrial production in the Federal Republic of Germany comes from this branch of industry. The products and solutions manufactured in the plastics industry are used in numerous other branches of industry. Important customers include mechanical engineering, the automotive industry, electrical engineering, the construction sector and the packaging industry.


Electronics industry

The electrical industry is the second largest industry after employees and one of the largest export industries in Germany. From household appliances to vehicle electrics – the most different areas are represented. To ensure that key and future technologies are internationally competitive, the German electronics industry makes an important contribution. In 2016, the industry had a turnover of 166.5 billion euros. Expenditure on investment, research and development and innovation amounts to almost 50 billion euros, which also reflects the high degree of innovation that the industry posseses.


Medical Industry

In addition to its dynamism, the medical industry also possesses a high degree of innovation. Medical technology manufacturers generate one third of their sales with products that are no more than 3 years old. Of this amount, they invest approx. 9% in research and development. Germany thus plays an important role as a location for innovation and research. In terms of patents and world trade share, Germany ranks second behind the USA. Above all, the condition of surfaces can be used both in automotive interiors and in the medical industry.


Mechanical engineering and production technology

Mechanical engineering and production technology are dynamic industries with a high degree of innovation. As cross-sectional industries and technology leaders in many areas, they integrate the latest technology into plants, products and processes. In this way, they make a major contribution to maintaining and expanding the innovation and competitiveness of their customers. Mechanical engineering and production technology provide impetus and at the same time are “enablers” both for the company itself and for many customer industries. They provide the technologies to solve central, future tasks in the areas of resource conservation and efficiency, energy and climate, nutrition and mobility.


Consumer Electronics

Consumer electronics are more present in our daily lives than ever before. Whether flat-screen TVs, game consoles or multi-room systems: German living rooms can no longer be imagined without them. At the same time, traditional consumer electronics are increasingly merging with mobile IT devices such as smartphones and tablets, which have become more and more established as control centers for technologies from the entertainment industry. Recently, the trend-setting area of Virtual Reality (VR) was added. VR will play a major role, especially in automotive interiors.


Aeronautics and aerospace

The German aerospace industry has developed into a growth engine for the German economy through international technology leadership and worldwide success. With 105,700 direct employees in 2015, it bundles almost all strategic key technologies. Aerospace is a technology and economic engine in Germany. It combines almost all the high technologies of our information age: electronics, robotics and metrology, control engineering, materials engineering and control engineering. The resulting innovations have significantly boosted computer construction and are also used in many other branches of industry. Mobile radio systems, navigation systems in cars, live broadcasts of major sporting and political events, video conferences or global environmental and climate research would not be possible without pioneering achievements in this sector.



Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns!
Contact

Branchen

Branchen


Automotive

Die Automobilzuliefererindustrie steht wie kaum eine andere Branche für Innovationsgeist, globale Präsenz und Leistungsfähigkeit, obwohl die Branche heterogen strukturiert ist. Innerhalb dieser Branche arbeiten Familienunternehmen mit Weltkonzernen, Stahlverarbeiter mit Chipherstellern und Unternehmen mit vielen globalen Standorten mit kleinen Spezialisten, die oft nicht mehr als 100 Mitarbeiter haben, zusammen. Die Heimat der Automobilzulieferer bleibt vor allem Deutschland, wo auch die Produktions- und Entwicklungsschwerpunkte liegen.


Kunststoff

Fortschritte in der Kunststoffindustrie beeinflussen die gesamte Industrielandschaft: Sie setzen oftmals eine ganze Kette von Innovationen in Gang und lösen beachtliche Optimierungsprozesse aus. Die Kunststoffindustrie gehört zur chemischen Industrie. Die Branche nimmt eine wichtige Rolle für die Wirtschaft in Deutschland ein. Sie erwirtschaftet einen jährlichen Umsatz von knapp 90 Milliarden Euro. Sechs Prozent der industriellen Produktion in der Bundesrepublik stammen aus dem vorgestellten Wirtschaftszweig. Die hergestellten Produkte und Lösungen der Kunststoffindustrie finden in zahlreichen anderen Zweigen der Industrie Verwendung. Als wichtige Abnehmer gelten der Maschinenbau, die Automobilindustrie, die Elektrotechnik, der Bausektor sowie die Verpackungsbranche.


Elektronik

Die Elektroindustrie ist die zweitgrößte Industriebranche nach Beschäftigten und eine der größten Exportbranchen in Deutschland. Von Elektrohausgeräten bis hin zur Fahrzeugelektrik – die unterschiedlichsten Bereiche sind vertreten. Damit Schlüssel- und Zukunftstechnologien international wettbewerbsfähig sind leistet die deutsche Elektroindustrie einen wichtigen Beitrag. So setzte der Industriezweig im Jahr 2016 166,5 Mrd. Euro um. Aufwendungen für Investition, Forschung und Entwicklung und Innovation belaufen sich auf knapp 50 Mrd. Euro, darin spiegelt sich auch der hohe Innovationsgrad wieder den die Branche besitzt.


Medizin

Die Medizinbranche besitzt neben ihrer Dynamik auch einen hohen Grad an Innovation. Die Medizintechnikhersteller erzielen mit Produkten, die höchstens 3 Jahre alt sind, ein Drittel ihres Umsatzes. Davon investieren sie ca. 9% in Forschung und Entwicklung. Eine wichtige Rolle nimmt damit der Innovations- und Forschungsstandort Deutschland ein. In Sachen Patente und Welthandelsanteil liegt Deutschland auf Platz 2, hinter den USA. Vor allem die Beschaffenheit von Oberflächen können sowohl im Automobil-Interieur als auch in der Medizinbranche verwendet werden.


Maschinenbau und Produktionstechnik

Maschinenbau und Produktionstechnik sind dynamische Industriezweige mit einem hohen Innovationsgrad. Als Querschnittsbranchen und Technologieführer auf vielen Gebieten integrieren sie neueste Erkenntnisse in Anlagen, Produkte und Prozesse. So leisten sie einen großen Beitrag zum Erhalt und Ausbau der Innovations- und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit ihrer Kunden. Maschinenbau und Produktionstechnik sind Impulsgeber und gleichzeitig „Enabler“ sowohl für die eigene als auch für viele Abnehmerbranchen. Sie liefern die Technologien zur Lösung zentraler, zukünftiger Aufgaben rund um die Themen Ressourcenschonung und -effizienz, Energie und Klima, Ernährung und Mobilität.


Consumer Electronics

Consumer Electronics sind in  unseren Alltag präsent wie nie zuvor. Ob Flachbildfernseher, Spiele-Konsolen oder Multi-Room-Anlagen: Aus deutschen Wohnzimmern sind sie nicht mehr wegzudenken. Gleichzeitig verschmilzt die klassische Unterhaltungselektronik immer mehr mit mobilen IT-Geräten, wie etwa Smartphones und Tablets, die sich zunehmend als Steuerungszentralen für Technologien aus der Unterhaltungsbranche etablieren. Hinzu kommt seit kurzem der zukunftsweisende Bereich Virtual Reality (VR). VR wird gerade im Automobil-Interieur eine große Rolle spielen.


Luft- und Raumfahrt

Die deutsche Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie hat sich durch internationale Technologieführerschaft und weltweiten Erfolg zu einem Wachstumsmotor der deutschen Wirtschaft entwickelt. Mit 105.700 direkt Beschäftigten im Jahre 2015 bündelt sie nahezu alle strategischen Schlüsseltechnologien. Die Luft- und Raumfahrt ist ein Technologie- und Konjunkturmotor in Deutschland. Sie verbindet fast alle Hochtechnologien unseres Informationszeitalters: Elektronik, Robotik und die Mess-, Steuer-, Werkstoff- und Regeltechnik. Die daraus resultierenden Innovationen haben den Computerbau wesentlich beflügelt und finden auch Anwendung in vielen anderen Industriezweigen. Mobilfunksysteme, Navigationssysteme in Autos, Live-Übertragungen von sportlichen und politischen Großereignissen, Videokonferenzen oder globale Umwelt- und Klimaforschung wären ohne Pionierleistungen dieser Branche nicht möglich.



Any questions?

Contact us
Contact